Get somewhere next year.

"Most people overestimate what they can do in a day, and underestimate what they can do in a year."
(adapted from Bill Gates)

2018 Goal-Crafting Intensive

Make time to make a plan, online on Dec 30th, Jan 1st, or Jan 7th

registration now closed

Since 4,000 years ago in the ancient Babylon, people have used the turning of the season to set resolutions for the coming year. Today, some research suggests that while only about 8% of people stick with their resolutions, that's still a tenfold improvement over people who don't explicitly set any sort of resolution at all!

But why stop there?

This New Years' Goal Crafting Intensive is an online workshop that picks up where resolutions fall short. It's designed to provide you with the structure, focus and support you need to develop powerful goals that will help you have the most productive year of your life (so far!)

What you will accomplish:

  • Get clarity on what your most important goals are
  • Identify possible actions and approaches you could take, and prioritize between them
  • Develop strategies stay motivated and focused on executing your plan
  • Put in place systems to help you continually reflect, adjust and improve

Three sessions to choose from:

Event 1: Saturday Dec 30 @ 6pm➔11pm EST

  • = 3pm ➔ 8pm Pacific time
  • = 10am ➔ 3pm Sydney* time (*Sunday, Dec 31)

Event 2: Monday Jan 1st @ 11am➔4pm EST

  • = 8am ➔ 1pm Pacific time
  • = 4pm ➔ 9pm London time

Event 3: Sunday Jan 7th @ 11am➔4pm EST

  • = 8am ➔ 1pm Pacific time
  • = 4pm ➔ 9pm London time

What are last year's participants saying?

"The 2017 Goal Crafting Intensive gave me more clarity around how to create goals that strike a balance between focus and flexibility."
Felippe, Brazil
"The GCI workshop set a great tone for the new year—starting it in a growth-oriented way focused on building systems rather than setting commitments without follow-through."
Johannes, Germany

75% of respondents were significantly more prepared this year than previous years, due to our workshop.

Having Goals Matters

The scientific literature broadly agrees that goals have (at least) four important effects[1]:

  1. Goals direct attention toward goal-relevant activities and vice versa
  2. Goals energize you to work harder
  3. Goals challenge you to persist longer
  4. Goals cause you to become more strategic

Some people (notably Dilbert creator Scott Adams) have claimed that instead of goals, you should have "systems". Nonsense. Have both.

At the 2018 Goal-Crafting Intensive, we'll talk about how to use goals effectively, while not falling into some of the common traps, like lost purposes or a mindset of pre-success failure.

Goals + Systems > Resolutions

Registration is now closed

...but Complice can still help you think about your year. Click this button:

Create an account

...then come back here (and refresh the page) for directions to your yearly review.



Or sign up for our newsletter to get productivity tips and find out about future events like this:

Close Question?

What's on your mind?